Vinyl Press: Version Blog-o-sphere

Pumped and Posting

Posted in Uncategorized by vinylrecordsunc on September 22, 2008

For the first time in my life, I am glad that I don’t get to choose the music. Tonight, I took the time to go back and listen to all the artists lined up for the Vinyl Records September Showdown, and god am I pumped. I assumed I would be able to take a look at each artist’s profile and skim through the songs and the two clear favorites would be obvious, but I can’t make a decision. The acts I’m familiar with are just as strong as the ones I know well, and vice-versa. It is just so darn exciting to know that there is so much talent vying for only two spots. Makes me relieved I’m not the one deciding.

In case anyone forgot, the acts for Friday are billed as follows:

The Huguenots
Jacquelyn Lee
Shannon McArthur
Lafcadio
Lake Inferior
Apollo

Students: SHOW UP AND GO NUTS!!! I promise, this won’t disappoint. Besides there being so much talent onstage, the six acts cover a large range of popular music styles. Rock n’ roll, Pop, Hip Hop, Indie, Folk, Blues, etc. you can find it all there, in multiple forms.

You really have no reason NOT to go. Find me, and talk to me about how much you love what is happening on stage, as well as with Vinyl.

Vote or Die,
Matt.

Leave a Reply

